People in Architecture

The faculty are joined by a dual commitment to design excellence and professional preparation. To meet this objective the faculty are practitioners and educators who teach in both design studios and areas of individual expertise. Several faculty have post-professional degrees and are available through their membership to the Graduate Faculty to participate on doctoral committees both inside and outside the college.

The intellectual depth and professional breadth of the faculty can be seen by their collective achievements. Faculty have been recognized by national professional organizations for their designs, awarded Senior Fulbright Scholarships, bestowed visiting professorships at national and international design institutions, and are nationally recognized as experts in their specialty. Many on the faculty provide leadership roles in national, professional and educational organizations (AIA, ASID, ACSA, SAH, EDRA, ASLA, etc.). On the local level, they are active on public boards and commissions in Nebraska communities and provide architectural and community development expertise. This community service offers students an opportunity to participate with faculty in community design and development projects.

Hyde Chair

LA + CRP Courtesy Appointments

  • Charles Francis
  • Ed Harvey
  • Dennis McCallister
  • Roy Spaulding
  • Kim Todd

Adjunct Faculty

  • Nathan Bicak
  • Brad Brooks
  • Thomas Huston
  • Stephanie Peterson
  • Catherine Saroka
  • Erhard Schuetz
  • Chip Stanley