Faculty News

Assistant Professor David Newton has been selected by the University of Nebraska–Lincoln as one of 25 faculty to serve as 2020-21 Research Development Fellows. The program provides full-time, pre-tenure faculty with information, resources and approaches necessary to prepare competitive grant proposals.

AIA Nebraska Honor and Awards jury has awarded Professor Jeffrey L. Day, FAIA the very first Architectural Design | Education award, Geneva Sinkula the AIAS Undergraduate Award and Quinn McFadden the AIAS Graduate Award! Well-deserved everyone!

Professor Zhenghong Tang’s collaborative drought research project was featured in Nebraska Today. The pilot research project monitors tweets as early drought indicators.